A sort of “sing along” songs with Messianic Jews in Israel

MUSIC: Messianic Jews are a fairly small part of the Israeli Jews, small but growing. Nobody seems to know how many, but there are more than one hundred  congregations in the country and they seem to attract more and more people.

The Messianic Jewish Alliance of Israel (MJAI) has collected some music concerts on You Tube with 57 songs. The themes or maybe bands are titled (in translation from Hebrew) such as Praise to Our God, From Generation to Generation, For You Are God Our Keeper, The Spirit of The Sovereign Lord is Upon Me.

Click on the title at the top of the video and continue (on You Tube) to listen to them all. So far my favourites are number 4, 7, 10, 11, 17, 19, 30, 35, 37,  44, 49, 55, 56 and 57  – having listened to them all! Quite a few in other words.

Although these Messianic songs seem to be secular and heathen in its nature, they all proclaim Yeshua as the Messiah and worship Him as the Son of God. No doubt we begin to see the fulfilment of the prophecies now, e.g. Ezekiel 36:26-27, “A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them. ”

Great things happen in Israel now. 

CAB

Note: Messianic Jews are Jews who have come to faith that Yeshua (Jesus of Nazareth) was and is ha’Mashiach (i.e. Messiah, Christ), the one who has come and who will come again soon.